Inanna Orchestral Suite

A seven-movement suite of orchestral selections from the opera Inanna. Movements include the overture; “The Huluppu Tree,” a ballet featuring solo violin with orchestra; a passecaille (“The Seven Gates to the Underworld”); and four intermezzi. To listen to mp3s of the Sibelius playback, click on a movement below. Contact the composer regarding score availability.

Ballet: The Huluppu Tree
Passecaille: The Seven Gates to the Underworld
Intermezzo 1: Elegy for Inanna
Intermezzo 2: Inanna Returns from the Underworld
Intermezzo 3: Dumuzi is Sent to the Underworld
Intermezzo 4: The Search for Dumuzi

Copyright © 2003 by John Craton

RETURN to catalogue.