Simple Pleasures (piano solo)

An attempt at composing something for an early intermediate-level piano student, this little set consists of seven very short movements, each depicting a fond memory from my childhood. It remains to be seen whether these pieces possess any real pedagogical value, but that was the intention. The score is available from Wolfhead Music. The audio files below are the Sibelius playback.
Morning Breeze
Sleeping Cat
The Goat Man
The Man in the Moon
Copyright © 2014 by John Craton (ASCAP)

RETURN to catalogue.