The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock

A setting of the T.S. Eliot poem “The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock” for tenor and strings. The poem has been divided into six movements: “Let us go then” (lines 1-22); “And indeed there will be time” (lines 23-48); “For I have known them all already” (lines 48-74); “And the afternoon, the evening” (lines 75-110); “No! I am not Prince Hamlet” (lines 111-119); and “I grow old...” (lines 120-131). This work was composed for and dedicated to tenor Richard Barrett. The work has been published with piano reduction by Wolfhead Music. A full score is available on request. Please write regarding availability.

mp3 Files (Sibelius playback):
            1. Let us go then
            2. And indeed there will be time
            3. For I have known them all already
            4. And the afternoon, the evening
            5. No! I am not Prince Hamlet
            6. I grow old...

Copyright © 2004 by John Craton (ASCAP)

RETURN to catalogue.