Mandolin Concerto No. 4 in G Major

Composed for British mandolinist Alison Stephens (who sadly passed away before being able to perform the premiere), the concerto is an homage to the nineteenth-century American composer Theodore von La Hache. Reflecting La Hache’s charateristic optimism, it consists of three movements: Allegretto non troppo; Adagio—Andante con moto—Adagio; and Allegro vivo. The concerto is published (with piano reduction) by Wolfhead Music. Please write regarding availability of the orchestral score and parts.

Allegretto non troppo
Adagio—Andante con moto—Adagio
Allegro vivo

Copyright © 2007 by John Craton

RETURN to catalogue.