Kioulaphides: Four Souvenirs

Originally composed for solo mandolin by Victor Kioulaphides, these four short works have been arranged for string orchestra (and also for mandolin orchestra). Delightful vignettes from the composer’s travels, they are charming pieces that seemed to beg for orchestral treatment. The sound files below are the computer playback of the string-orchestra versions. Please write to inquire about score availability.

Variations on a Basque Melody
de Grote Markt
El malecón

Copyright © 2004-2005 by Victor Kioulaphides (ASCAP)

RETURN to catalogue.