The Way Everlasting

The Way Everlasting is a collection of twenty-five poetic prayerful reflections by Amelia Bacic-Tulevski. When I read these I was so moved by the beauty of the poetry that I selected six of the prayers to set to music for an a cappella SATB choir. The original number of each prayer is given in Roman numerals below; the texts may be read by going here. Please write to the composer regarding score availability.

     mp3s (Sibelius playback):

     No. 1 (XIV) “Incline Your ear, O Lord”
     No. 2 (XXI) “No eyes could contain the tears”
     No. 3 (XVI) “Help me, O Lord”
     No. 4 (XVIII) “Forgive them, Father, they know not what they do”
     No. 5 (XV) “Those who do not know You will never know me”
     No. 6 (VII) “Lord, let me love You”

Texts copyright © 2009 by Amelia Bacic-Tulevski
Music copyright © 2013 by John Craton (ASCAP)

RETURN to catalogue.